Mustangs Haul in Region Hardware

The Mustangs are well represented in this years Coaches Region 4-5A Award Winners and All Region Team!

Kolten Gibson leads the way with being named Region Player of the Year. Cooper Melton was named Receiver of the Year and Skyler Swafford named Linebacker of the Year! Coach Todd Burkhart was named the Offensive Assistant of the Year for coordinating the Mustang offense to a record breaking season!

Bryce Nunnelly, Zach Eslinger, Chris Allen Ogle were also named to the All Region Team! Skyler Swafford picked up his second honor being named to the Academic Team as well!

The banquet will be held for the honorees on December 11th at Cleveland High School at 11 a.m.

Here is a complete list of the awards and other members of the All-Region team.

Region 4-5A Awards 2016

Team of the Year: Rhea County

Coach of the Year: Mark Pemberton – Rhea County

Offensive Assistant of the Year: Todd Burkhart – Walker Valley

Defensive Assistant of the Year: Taylor Owenby – Rhea County

Player of the Year: Kolten Gibson – Walker Valley

Offensive Player of the Year: Cody Bice – Rhea County

Defensive Player of the Year: Jawan Martin – Rhea County

Special Teams Player of the Year: Jake Sullivan – Ooltewah

Kicker of the Year: Aleksander Toser -- Ooltewah

Running Back: Mason Stephenson – Rhea County

Offensive Lineman: Justin Tucker – Rhea County

Quarterback: Collin Thurman – Ooltewah

Receiver: Cooper Melton – Walker Valley

Tight end/fullback: Jared Edwards – Rhea County

Ironman Award: Skyler Davis – Cleveland

Defensive Lineman: Xzayvier Beckingham – McMinn County

Linebacker: Skyler Swafford – Walker Valley

Defensive Back: Kendell Robinson – Ooltewah

Newcomer of the Year: Sincere Quinn – Ooltewah; Micaleous Elder – Cleveland

All-Region Team 2016

Rhea County -- Tyler Brown, Eddie Davis, Justin Parson, Christian Simon, Chandler Kaylor, Bradley Evans, Jared Edwards – Academic

Ooltewah -- Will Whitson, Andrew Manning, Cameron Turner, Zaire Bruner, Ron Darius Wash, Ethan Walls – Academic

McMinn County -- Roman Lockmiller, Xavier Abernathy, Jake Watson, Stephan Hjulberg, Hunter Jaynes-Academic

Walker Valley -- Bryce Nunnelly, Zach Eslinger, Chris Allen Ogle, Skyler Swafford-Academic

Cleveland -- Romeo Wykle, Keegan Jones, River Shaffer – Academic

Soddy Daisy -- Ty Boeck, Owen Vice, Jaden Holcombe – Academic

White County -- Jake Shockey, Trey Brewington, Malik Murray - Academic

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Twitter Social Icon

 © 2015 by "GoStangsGo"  This website is independently, and voluntarily, financed and operated. is not directly affiliated with, nor is the property of, Walker Valley High School or the Bradley County School System.